Scientist Geoff Epstein
School Committee
District 6
Engineer Advocate

  • 21-year Newton resident and parent of a junior at Newton North
  • Ward 1, School Committee Member since January 1st, 2008
  • 10 years of advocacy for math, science & technology
  • Past member, Underwood Academic Challenge Task Force
  • Past Board President, Underwood After School Program
  • Past member NPS Technology Advisory Committee
  • President, RGB Software - engineering web information systems
  • Ph.D in Theoretical Physics with post-docs at MIT, Oxford
  • Past Assistant Professor of Physics, Boston University

2011 Video Clips

Jackie Morrissey Show - Part 1 (playing)

Jackie Morrissey Show - Part 2

The conversation, which took place on September 14th, covers the following topics.

Part 1:

  • The new superintendent, David Fleishman.
  • Jonathan Yeo's residency problem, including commentary on Peter Harrington the lead advocate in the challenge to Jonathan.
  • The challenges ahead.
  • Why Margaret Albright brings key experience and knowledge we need to meet those challenges in the next term.
  • Early impressions of the Ward 4 School Committee race between Josh Krintzman and Diana Fisher Gomberg.
  • The need for change on the School Committee.
  • Why we need to elect Steve Siegel.
  • Angela Pitter

Part 2:

  • More on Jonathan Yeo's dilemma
  • School Committee fumbling of facilities and criticism of the Yeo/Kusiak/Rosenbaum approach.
  • Upping the School Committee's game by electing Steve Siegel, Margaret Albright and Josh Krintzman.
  • Digital education.
  • NewtonSTEM (

2011 Campaign Platform

  • Continue adding new talent to the School Committee
  • Focus on student achievement
  • Deliver on 21st Century classrooms
  • Ramp up STEM (math, science, ...)
  • Fix our school buildings
  • Transform communications at all levels: local, state, businesses, alumni

Vote for Change

Elect these candidates to make sure our children and their teachers get the leadership they need!

Paid for by The Committee To Elect Geoff Epstein
8 Stalker Lane, Framingham MA 01702
Treasurer: Kathryn A. Weldon